Global Focus 2024-25: France: Articles

Publications are included from France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

A massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.

Includes extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1985.

For business professionals, entrepreneurs, students, and general researchers, Business Insights: Global delivers international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research. Deep business intelligence powered by statistical data lets researchers spend less time searching and more time connecting their discoveries to practical applications.
Gale Business Insights: Global offers:
*Thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics, with quick links to associated content.
*A profile for every UN recognized country.
*Global Histories, SWOT Reports, Thomson Reuters Company Financials and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and Industry Research Essays.
*Full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires and other media outlets, with PDF and HTML download options.
*Hundreds of economic and business indicators that allow for analyses of economies, companies and industries.
*Case studies from Gale's CaseBase as well as from our publishing partners worldwide.
*More than 1,200 business executive video interviews and lessons for deeper insight into issues and decision-making.
*Thousands of interactive LiveCharts for economic and business indicators that let researchers generate their own analyses and custom charts for reports and presentations.
*A combination of extensive content with powerful analytical tools that enable students and researchers to gain a broad understanding of the increasingly global nature of modern business.
*Targeted searching by category: company, article, industry, and keyword. Search results can limited by Full Text Only, Peer Reviewed Only, Periodicals Only, and Publication dates and titles.

"Global Issues In Context supports global awareness and provides a global perspective while tying together a wealth of authoritative content, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world. Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search—Global Issues In Context is updated daily and offers 250 different country topic pages and more than 400 Issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues In Context, Global Issues Viewpoints contains more than 3,000 exclusive commentaries that provide background and guidance on significant topics." Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. Each of these gateway pages includes an overview, unique "perspectives" articles written by local experts, reference, periodical, primary source and statistical information. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal. Use Browse Issues and Topics, Country Finder, Basic Search or Advanced Search to explore the database.

"World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field." The database merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

"World History Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. The database offers balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work being established in the field."

"ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world."

Multidisciplinary collection of millions of full-text journal articles from over 1,600 top-quality journals with no embargoes and the complete backfiles. Subjects covered include Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science; Anthropology; Architecture & Planning; Art & Applied Arts; Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting; Chemistry; Computer Science & Information Technology; Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences; Humanities; Law & Criminology; Life Sciences; Mathematics & Statistics; Medicine; Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare; Physical Sciences & Engineering; Psychology; Social & Behavioral Sciences; Veterinary Medicine.